CASHBAQ for purchases I was going to make already.

Since recently getting onto Google’s blog reader I’ve been rapidly signing up for blogs that I try and follow on a regular basis.  I have one person to thank for bringing me out of the dark ages of the blogosphere and into the 21st century, Rebekah of SimplyRebekah.  I’ve been able to get more info out of my blogs more quickly.  I found out about Cashbaq.com from one of my mommy blogs that deals with saving money.  I wish I could remember which one (I’m subscribed to 5) but I’m just not that organized yet.  Track my progress towards that goal at Myself…Better.

I was delighted to find Cashbaq.com.  The premise of this site is that by clicking on the link through their site to get to a site that you normally purchase from, you get a rebate that they pay you quarterly via check or PayPal.  Just for signing up they give you $5.00.  Then you get a percentage of all sales entered through their website.  These usually range from 1% to 5% depending on the site you’re shopping from.  But they offer a coupon finder as well.  So let’s say you’re going to purchase something from Drugstore.com, who by the way has some amazing deals on kid’s vitamins and probiotics.  You go to Cashbaq.com and search for Drugstore.com.  It immediately pops up a list of coupons, deals, and the percentage you will get back from your purchases.  For Drugstore.com you get 7% back.

I have just started using this site but already I love it.  We’ll see how much more I love it when I get my first check in October for purchasing items I would normally buy on my own.  The best part is I’m getting cash back without having to use a credit card so I’m saving money and my credit score.  FA-BU-LOUS!

By the way, they also give you money for each friend you refer.  So if you want to try it and get $5.00 for free click the ad at the top of my blog.

Happy Shopping!

About DB Landes

Dorothy loves finding creative ways to be greener and helping others take baby steps to a greener lifestyle.She has 3 kids, a red-bearded husband, backyard chickens, and a struggling garden. Find her blogging at TheCreativeRecycler.com. Take a look around and create something with her!
This entry was posted in Cool Things, Thrifty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CASHBAQ for purchases I was going to make already.

  1. Cmoney says:

    Good suggestion on cashbaq. I use them a lot. There are some other good ones out there as well such as Bing. I like to compare them all by checking with http://www.cashreporter.com

  2. Good post, will frequent your site.

Leave a Reply

