Multi-tasking Our Wedding Anniversary

I hate having all of my friends dispersed across the country!  I was recently discussing this with one of my closer friends who is still at least a 2 1/2 hour drive north in PA.  She too felt as if she needed to try to connect more with her local friends because so many of her closer friends where hundreds of miles away.  I keep thinking I should do this, too.  But I feel like I’m letting my old friends drift away.  So this prompted me to make a decision (with my husband of course).  For the past few years I’ve been promising a friend who I’ve had since 2nd grade that I would travel up to Boston and visit.  The promises kept coming and the trip has kept getting pushed back.  This will happen no more!  Kirk (my husband) and I have decided to multi-task a bit.  We will use our wedding anniversary this year to visit Boston and spend time with my childhood friend.  We’ll try for a layover of approximately 6 hours in NY, NY.  Then we’ll go on to Boston and have a great time there with my old friend!

About DB Landes

Dorothy loves finding creative ways to be greener and helping others take baby steps to a greener lifestyle.She has 3 kids, a red-bearded husband, backyard chickens, and a struggling garden. Find her blogging at TheCreativeRecycler.com. Take a look around and create something with her!
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi-tasking Our Wedding Anniversary

  1. YEAH!! Another Dorothy blog!! I hope you have a great time on your trip.

Leave a Reply

