Blog Overboard

My name is Dorothy and I live in Northern VA with my husband, Kirk, and two small kids, Gabe and Abby.  A while back I decided to start a blog.  The premise was to take anywhere between 6-12 months and complete a task or learn something new to better myself.  Since then I have been bitten by the blogging bug.  There is so much that I do each week that I want to write about that doesn’t necessarily fit within the context of the blog I’ve been working on.  So here I am starting another one and going overboard with blogging.  There are a few things that may be covered in this blog besides my day-to-day life.  First,  I’ve really been getting into gardening so look for pictures and tips as I stumble my way through that endeavor.  Second,  household/family tips.  Third, cool things I find (ie. websites, books, movies, places, sales, whatever).  Third, I live with Asperger’s which is a very mild form of Autism and so does my son, Gabe.  Though this blog is not solely about Autism, expect to find some tidbits in here from time to time as it would be impossible to glimpse the life of D without occasionally glimpsing the world of Autism.  That being said.  Enjoy.

About DB Landes

Dorothy loves finding creative ways to be greener and helping others take baby steps to a greener lifestyle.She has 3 kids, a red-bearded husband, backyard chickens, and a struggling garden. Find her blogging at TheCreativeRecycler.com. Take a look around and create something with her!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

